Nuffnang Ads

Friday, April 29, 2011

Royal Wedding Count Down - HRH Prince William and Katherine Middleton


The Royal Wedding

Watch the British royal wedding live

by Claudine Zap and Mike Krumboltz, Thu, Apr 21, 2011 10:34 PM GMT+00:00
Indigo/Getty Images 
Whether you will be watching every moment or just want to see the ceremony, Yahoo! will be your one stop for all royal wedding updates. You won't miss a thing. Here's what you can expect:

-Live streaming video: No TV? No problem, just come back to this page, starting at 1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET on Friday morning, where we'll have live video of every moment of the event courtesy of ABC News, hosted by Diane Sawyer and Barbara Walters. Live coverage will continue through 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET.
- See Kate's dress: All the guests, the carriage ride, the balcony kiss, and so much more. There will be slideshows, memorable moments, and updates throughout the day to keep you on top of the up-to-the-minute details.

Here is a full schedule:
8.15 a.m. London time (12.15 a.m. PT/3.15 a.m. ET) - According to royal officials, the general congregation will arrive at Westminster Abbey between 8.15 a.m. and 9.45 a.m.

9.50 a.m. London time (1.50 a.m. PT/4.50 a.m. ET) Governors-General and Prime Ministers of Realm Countries, the Diplomatic Corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the Abbey.

10.10 a.m. London time (2.10 a.m. PT/5.10 a.m. ET) Prince William and Prince Harry leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.15 a.m.

10.20 a.m. London time (2.20 p.m. PT/5.20 p.m. ET) Carole Middleton and Kate's younger brother James leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.27 a.m.

10.35 a.m. London time (2.35 a.m. PT/5.35 a.m. ET) The following members of the royal family leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey: Princess Anne and Vice-Admiral Timothy Laurence; Prince Andrew, Duke of York; Princesses Eugenie and Beatrice; Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex and Sophie, Countess of Wessex. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.40 a.m.

John Stillwell/Reuters 

10.38 a.m. London time (2.38 a.m. PT/5.38 a.m. ET) Prince Charles and Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.42 a.m.

10.40 a.m. London time (2.40 a.m. PT/5.40 a.m. ET) The Queen and Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. Let's hope the queen doesn't sleep through her alarm.

10.48 a.m. London time (2.48 a.m. PT/5.48 a.m. ET) The bridesmaids and pages leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.55 a.m.

10:51 a.m. London time (2:51 a.m. PT/5:51 a.m. ET) - Kate and her father Mike Middleton will depart the Goring Hotel via car, a somewhat controversial decision as it is the first time since 1963 that a royal bride has not arrived at the church by horse-drawn carriage. Their car will travel along The Mall, passing by Clarence House, Whitehall, and Parliament Square before arriving at the Abbey.

11 a.m. London time (3 a.m. PT/6 a.m. ET) - The service begins at 11:00 a.m. sharp, so turn off your cell phones and throw some butter on your popcorn. While the Dean of Westminster will conduct the church service, William and Kate will actually be married by Rowan Douglas Williams, the Archbishop of Canterbury. The marriage service will be relayed by audio speakers along the procession route.

12.15 p.m. London time (4.15 a.m. PT/7.15 a.m. ET) - Following the ceremony, Prince William and Princess Catherine, now husband and wife, will return to Buckingham Palace in a procession of horse-drawn coaches (with the newlyweds in the 1902 State Landau carriage), passing by the thousands of well-wishers who will be lining the streets.

12.30 p.m. London time (4:30 a.m. PT/7:30 a.m. ET) - Once back at the Palace, the newlyweds will be met by the queen and enjoy a swanky champagne reception.

1.25 p.m. London time (5.25 a.m. PT/8.25 a.m. ET) - The couple and their families will take a moment to appear on the Buckingham Palace balcony. Chances are William and Kate will share a kiss for the crowds and cameras.

 1.30 p.m. London time (5.30 a.m. PT/8.30 a.m. ET) - The royals watch a flypast by the Royal Air Force and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight before returning inside for the queen's reception.

7 p.m. London time (11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET) - Following that epic soiree, the Prince of Wales (William's father, Charles) will host a private dinner and dance, also at Buckingham Palace. This event will be for just the bride and groom's closest friends and family. If ever there was an opportunity for the Queen to bust out the Electric Slide, this will be it.

Ada sorang lagi yang nikah same day dengan Prince William.
Ni haaaaaaaaa kawan kita


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...